Keep the Faith!

Marg Delahunty attempts to confront another fictional celebrity… inane Facebook blogger, Katie Couric ambush victim, partial-term governor of Alaska, former Mayor of the illicit meth-crystal, hobo-crack capital of America, “Death Panel” conspiracy theorist, congenital liar and aspiring talk-show host Sarah Palin, in an attempt to get just “a few words of encouragement for the Canadian conservatives who have worked so tirelessly to destroy the socialized medicare that we have…” before being bullied out of a book-signing in Cleveland, OH by a bunch of lifeless zombie thugs.

h/t: Surprisingly enough, to our sometime nemesis Patrick Ross.

29 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

29 responses to “Keep the Faith!

  1. Frankly, I’m surprised you didn’t hear about this sooner.

    Now, if Mary Walsh were only funnier.

  2. CWTF

    That’s funny. A connie wishing for a sense of humour…

  3. Ti-Guy

    It’s the Marg Delahunty persona. Fake identities are *his* shtick.

  4. If you say so, Sparky. Or liberal supporter. Or Cherni. Or whoever you’re supposed to be today.

  5. Ti-Guy

    I’m an eight-sided triangle today.

  6. Hmmmmm. Nope, still not ringing a bell. You’re Kevron, maybe? Or MariaS? Or Neo Conservative?

    Or a twerp with nothing to contribute?

    …Yup. That’s gotta be it.

  7. The Wingnuterer left a tweet the other day:

    BREAKING: Sarah Palin commits suicide. Letter left behind: “I’m not quitting. I’m just refusing to be a lame-duck human.”

  8. Dude. Suicide jokes aren’t funny.

  9. That wasn’t a “suicide” joke. It was a “Sarah is a lazy quitter” joke.

  10. Patrick Ross is assuming RT only just heard about it – jumping to conclusions is the only exercise some people get, as my mother used to say.

    Perhaps RT just decided he wanted to talk about it today – does he need your permission when to discuss certain topics?

  11. PR — These days, I get to things whenever I feel like getting around to them.

    Also, if I’m not mistaken, I believe the common courtesy when returning a hat tip or R/T, is a polite acknowledgment, rather than a snide comment chiding the person for not having picked up on the story sooner.

    Finally, you may personally find Ti-Guy highly annoying or disagreeable for whatever reason, but I can assure you that he doesn’t sock-puppet under other names.

  12. Mark — Yeah, I saw that the other day and thought it was an amusing barb re Palin being a quitter (in that case, carried to the ultimate degree).

    p.s. Jokes about suicide don’t offend me in the least. In fact, I think gallows humour is actually quite a good thing — keeps matters in perspective.

  13. Ti-Guy

    Finally, you may personally find Ti-Guy highly annoying or disagreeable for whatever reason, but I can assure you that he doesn’t sock-puppet under other names.

    The fact that he accuses me of sock-puppeting hardly bothers me. The fact that it’s coming from a pathological liar who’s admitted to sock-puppeting is the real outrage.

    For the record, I sock-puppeted once (using one of Patsy’s socks) here to make a joke and admitted it in a comment shortly afterwards. On the strength of that, this liar has been asserting that it’s something I’ve been doing all along.

    I know, I know…ignore, ignore… But I’m getting a little tired of these types settling their scores around spats arising elsewhere at blogs with the most liberal of commenting policies only because they know their comments won’t get deleted and they won’t be banned. When in fact, that’s the only thing that *should* happen.

  14. Well, you know what an extremely narrow set of criteria I maintain when it comes to deleting comments, banning people, etc., as a free speech fanatic, so I’m not going to start doing it to settle things up out of a sense of what should be fair.

    Anyway, I just felt obliged to point out that PR’s assertion was groundless (WordPress allows us to know these things — not that I really care or bother looking at details like that as a rule) even though it’s quite obvious aside from anything else, just by tone and style alone.

  15. you may personally find Ti-Guy highly annoying or disagreeable for whatever reason, but I can assure you that he doesn’t sock-puppet under other names.

    No, you can’t.

  16. CWTF

    Linking to your own blog?

    I can only surmise that you are trying to get some traffic your way…

    How much money did you donate with the sale of those t-shirts?

  17. Patrick — I’m not even going to bother following that link.

    I really wish you two would stop your incessant, petty bickering and move on to more interesting discussions.

    Stop being so bloody tiresome. That goes for everyone who gets involved in these acrimonious little pissing matches, btw.

  18. Ti-Guy

    I’m not going to start doing it to settle things up out of a sense of what should be fair.

    Think of the children, Red. They need structure…boundaries. Carrots and sticks to reward good behaviour and marginalise bad behaviour. 😉

  19. Well I followed the link and it’s pretty lame by even PR’s standards. It’s pretty obvious in context that he was talking about Maria S, not himself.

    But if Canadian (non)Sense agrees, then it has to be right.

  20. “Think of the children…” Heh. 🙂

    Come on you guys — I know you can do better.

    At least create some interesting sparks with your jousting rather than just lazily slagging one another for no discernibly good purpose with painfully boring old grudges.

  21. I’m not even going to bother following that link.

    Of course you won’t. It would probably be pretty inconvenient for you to not only have to admit that not only does your friend pose as other people (and accuse other people while doing so), but that he’s quite frankly just a terrible excuse for a human being.

    As for ToujoursDan, well, all I can say is that he’s just one of a collection of people picking a very strange way to live out his mid-life crisis.

    That is about the extent of the response his non-contribution merits.

  22. Coming from someone who conducts himself with all the maturity of a spoiled 8 year old schoolgirl, I’ll take that as a compliment.

    So thank you.

  23. CWTF

    At least create some interesting sparks with your jousting
    If only Patsie were capable…

  24. Dan — Don’t make me follow that link… 😉

  25. Trust me. You’re not missing anything.

  26. Ti-Guy

    At least create some interesting sparks with your jousting rather than just lazily slagging one another for no discernibly good purpose with painfully boring old grudges.

    This one is actually brand-spanking new. The boring old ones didn’t even involve me. I ignored him for a very long time. He is, after all, ill.

    I shall rise above it, of course, in the manner all have come to expect from me.

  27. Coming from someone who conducts himself with all the maturity of a spoiled 8 year old schoolgirl, I’ll take that as a compliment.

    Sheesh, Dan. That was mature.

  28. Ti-Guy

    Of course, strangulation shouldn’t be taken off the table, necessarily…

  29. Arghhhh. I’m moving on to another thread and then I’ve got a lot of work to do. You guys can hash it out ad nausea if you choose to belabour these pointless attacks on one another for whatever reason.

    My recommendation: Take a deep breath, go for a walk (or whatever floats your boat) and come back later with a little more decorum, some fresh ideas, and a better sense of humour.

Leave a Reply

