Inventing the Next Amazing Thing

Woody Norris, inventor and chairman of American Technology Corp., demonstrates one of his newest innovations that he calls HyperSonic Sound or HSS and talks about his untraditional approach to inventing and education. As he puts it: “Almost nothing has been invented yet.”

Fans of dystopian fiction (or those with a conspiratorial mindset — you know who you are) will doubtless find some potential applications of HSS technology deeply disturbing.

9 Comments

Filed under Technology

9 responses to “Inventing the Next Amazing Thing

  1. Re “Fans of dystopian fiction (or those with a conspiratorial mindset — you know who you are).”

    And this would be opposed to those with a “coincidental mindset” I take it. As another wag somewhere put it: “It’s okay if you call me a conspiracy theorist just as long as you call yourself a coincidence theorist.” ;-)

  2. Ti-Guy

    I hadn’t heard of this development in sound projection and I have to say, it’s been a long time since I’ve seen an innovation that impressed me. The last time was high-speed Internet over phone lines.

    Its potential applications are of course, scary, but what else is new?

  3. Tomm

    Great stuff, thanks for posting.

  4. So when he talks about pointing this gizmo at the dreaded terrorists and streaming misleading information, does that mean it can be pointed at the Federal Reserve Building with the audio signal: “Free the people of your debt slavery?”

  5. stage the live preview flashes continuously. I have tried the .swc method , doesn’t change anything. Please help me . I can’t find

  6. Hiya, I am really glad I’ve found this information. Nowadays bloggers publish just about gossips and web and this is actually annoying. A good website with exciting content, that’s what I need. Thank you for keeping this web site, I’ll be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Cant find it.

  7. Hi there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it is really informative. I am going to watch out for brussels. I’ll be grateful if you continue this in future. Many people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  8. Simply wish to say your article is as astonishing.
    The clarity in your post is simply spectacular and i could assume you’re an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please continue the enjoyable work.

Leave a Reply

