Notes From Planet Stas

Political dispatches from a 7 yr. old that are far more intelligent than 90% of “The Blogging Tories”…

Here is why I’m asking grown-ups to vote for Barack Obama. I am 7 years old so I can’t vote……

My mom told me that I shouldn’t base my election analysis on “feelings” (I like him/her) or “beliefs” (I share his/her beliefs) but on logical arguments. She asked me to create my own rational explanations for my support of Obama. Here is one of my arguments:

McCain and Palin are not be qualified to be President / Vice President of the U.S. The President’s job is to do good for the country and the world. To do good for the country, the President must make smart decisions on important situations.

Governor Palin believes the world is 6000 years old. This is absurd. This is not a rational belief. This is a mistake. Scientists, experiments and evidence have shown this to be completely false. Therefore, she is not rational. If she is not rational, she should not be allowed to be President or Vice President.
Please vote for Barack Obama.

Seven years old, ladies and gents… Think about that.

3 Comments

Filed under 2008 US Election, Humour

3 responses to “Notes From Planet Stas

  1. As they say, from the mouths of babes…

    Governor Palin believes the world is 6000 years old. This is absurd. This is not a rational belief. This is a mistake. Scientists, experiments and evidence have shown this to be completely false. Therefore, she is not rational. If she is not rational, she should not be allowed to be President or Vice President.

    So easy a 7-year-old can understand it.

    I can hardly wait until he joins cdk007, thunderf00t and ProfMTH making Youtube videos.

    I guess you have to leave something to do when your 12…

  2. The best part of that was him saying “this is not ordinary…” There was something marvelously understated about that.

    At least he’s a horribly untalented violinist.

  3. Thank you a lot for providing individuals with remarkably remarkable chance to read in detail from this site. It can be so enjoyable plus full of amusement for me personally and my office peers to visit your blog no less than thrice a week to study the latest secrets you will have. Not to mention, I am just at all times amazed with your impressive solutions served by you. Certain two ideas in this post are undeniably the most impressive we have all had.

Leave a Reply

